Nature of Code: Midterm Proposal

For my mid-semester project, I would like to explore the possibilities of using generative computer graphics to emulate patterns found in nature.

This project should contribute to two objectives: on one hand, I’d like to use it in my Data Mapping class as additive graphical layers to digitally generated maps, in order to better visualize geographical and ecological data; on the other hand, I want to eventually create a short music video as my final project, so I would like to explore a variety of algorithmic patterns before I can settle on a particular visual style.

Some processing sketch I tried out this past week:

screen-shot-2017-02-28-at-2-59-33-amScreen Shot 2017-02-28 at 3.00.36 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-01 at 7.42.12 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-01 at 7.42.37 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-03-01 at 7.43.46 AM.png

Leave a Reply

